Where the Past Greets the Fututre

Fire Department General Information




The Municipality of Brighton is serviced by two volunteer fire stations; One in the urban area of Brighton and one in the rural area of Codrington. The department is comprised of a full time fire chief, one part-time deputy fire chief and a compliment of 34 volunteer firefighters and officers. Firefighters are trained to respond to emergencies, including fire/rescue, motor vehicle accidents, medical assists and limited hazardous materials incidents and also provide shore based water and ice rescue.

Fire Chief
Lloyd Hutchinson

Deputy Fire Chief
Rick Caddick

Office Phone: 613-475-1744
Fax: 613-475-1385
Email: bfd@brighton.ca
Station 1 (Administrative Offices)
20 Elizabeth St. P.O. Box 126
Brighton, ON K0K 1H0
 Station 2
1256 County Road 27
Codrington, ON, K0K 1R0
Non Emergency/ Public Inquiry/ Controlled Burns/ Complaints: 613-475-2233




General Fees - see Fees and Charges Bylaw